AGB

  1. SCOPE
    These General Terms and Conditions apply to all legal relations between ART HOUSE and the GUEST. Furthermore, the scope of application extends to possible legal relationships between the guest and Arthouse Basel AG, Steinenvorstadt 42, 4051 Basel, which as a marketing and sales company mediates services of ART HOUSE Basel on behalf of ART HOUSE Basel or also carries out services directly.

  2. CONCLUSION OF CONTRACT
    With the acceptance of the written, telephone, electronic or personal booking and the delivery of the booking confirmation, a contract between the GUEST and ART HOUSE is concluded. The present general terms of contract are an integral part of this contract. Notifications by e-mail are deemed to have been made in writing.

  3. BOOKING CONDITIONS
    For all bookings which are not made directly via a booking office of ART HOUSE or its marketing and sales office Arthouse Basel AG, the indication of valid credit card details (at least valid until the planned check-out date) is required. Prerequisite for all bookings is in principle the acceptance of the conditions explained here as well as the agreement with the provisions listed and explained in the data protection declaration. If these conditions are not complied with, ART HOUSE can cancel the booking without notification. With regard to cancellation costs, Clause 4 below applies. Depending on the booking channel and time of booking, different restrictions may apply with regard to minimum stay and/or availability.

  4. CANCELLATIONS AND REBOOKING
    4.1 GENERAL CONDITIONS
    Cancellations or rebookings are only valid if they are sent to ART HOUSE in writing and are confirmed in writing by ART HOUSE accordingly. The following deadlines apply:
    Changes/cancellations up to 7 days before arrival are free of charge.
    Changes/cancellations: until 21 days before arrival are free of charge for all
    After the expiry of this period, the Hotel shall be entitled to charge the entire stay.

    Exceptions are possible by written agreement.
    4.1.1 Advance payments
    Advance payments already made will be refunded in the form of vouchers.
    4.1.2 Separate regulations
    (e.g. for group bookings) can be agreed, but must be in written form.

  5. 4.2 CANCELLATION DATE AND INSURANCE
    The date of receipt of the written declaration by the booking office is decisive for the calculation of the cancellation date. In cases of hardship, the cancellation costs can be covered by a cancellation cost insurance, provided the guest has taken out such an insurance.

  6. 4.3 PROVISION OF A REPLACEMENT PERSON
    If the booked arrangement cannot be taken up, ART HOUSE will accept a substitute person who will take over the existing booking under the same conditions. ART HOUSE must be informed of the replacement person in good time (before arrival). The original guest remains contractual partner and is liable.

  7. 4.4 CANCELLATION IN CASE OF FORCE MAJEURE
    In the event of force majeure such as political unrest, strikes, catastrophes, etc., ART HOUSE may cancel at short notice for security reasons. In such cases, the guest will be refunded the amount paid in the form of a voucher.

  8. 4.5 DISTURBANCES AND OPERATING RESTRICTIONS
    Disturbances such as noise and/or operational restrictions do not entitle to any compensation or reimbursement.

  9. 4.6 "NON-REFUNDABLE INSTALMENTS" / "PREPAID INSTALMENTS
    If the guest has chosen this special type of room reservation, the reservation is only definitive once payment has been received in full by ART HOUSE. These reservations cannot be cancelled except in cases of force majeure.

  10. PRICE CHANGES
    In the following cases ART HOUSE may change the prices advertised:
    clearly explainable printing or typing errors
    Exchange rate changes (will be converted according to the daily rate of ART HOUSE)
    newly introduced or increased state taxes (e.g. value added tax, visitor's tax, etc.)
    If the prices for the booked service change after conclusion of the contract (for reasons other than those mentioned above), this is irrelevant for the contract concluded, regardless of the direction in which the price development has taken place.
  11. LIABILITY FOR DAMAGES AND LIABILITY
    ART HOUSE is only liable for damages in cases of intent or gross negligence. Liability is excluded for items brought in to the extent permitted by law.
    Claims must be made in writing to ART HOUSE immediately, at the latest 3 days after departure. Otherwise, the claims are considered forfeited.

  12. USE OF THE HOTEL ROOMS
    The hotel room must be used and treated with the utmost care by the GUEST. It may only be used or occupied by the number of persons (including children) specified in the contract. The GUEST is not permitted to allow third parties to use hotel rooms rented at ART HOUSE.
    The guest is liable for any damages, unless he can prove that these were caused through no fault of his own (or of other users). Damage must be reported to the Hotel immediately.

  13. ROOM OCCUPANCY AND HANDOVER
    Unless otherwise expressly agreed between the contracting parties, the earliest room can be occupied on the day of arrival from 15:00 hrs and the latest room can be vacated by 11:00 hrs on the day of departure.
    PRIVACY
    Both ART HOUSE and Arthouse Basel AG, as the commissioned marketing and sales company, process data within the framework of the Swiss Federal Data Protection Act (DSG) and the European Data Protection Regulation (DSGVO). The uniform data protection declaration of both companies is regarded as an integral part of the General Terms and Conditions. 

  14. APPLICABLE LAW AND PLACE OF JURISDICTION
    All contracts concluded with ART HOUSE under these general terms and conditions are subject exclusively to Swiss law. Exclusive place of jurisdiction for any disputes arising from such contracts is Basel.

AGB ART HOUSE Basel

  1. GELTUNGSBEREICH
    Diese AGB finden auf sämtliche Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen dem ART HOUSE und dem GAST Anwendung. Weiter erstreckt sich der Geltungsbereich auf mögliche Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen dem Gast und der Arthouse Basel AG, Steinenvorstadt 42, 4051 Basel, welche als Vermarktungs- und Verkaufsunternehmung im Auftrag des ART HOUSE Basel Leistungen desselbigen vermittelt oder auch direkt ausführt.
  2. VERTRAGSABSCHLUSS
    Mit der Entgegennahme der schriftlichen, telefonischen, elektronischen oder persönlichen Buchung und der Zustellung der Buchungsbestätigung kommt ein Vertrag zwischen dem GAST und dem ART HOUSE zustande. Die vorliegenden allgemeinen Vertragsbedingungen sind Bestandteil dieses Vertrages. Mitteilungen per E-Mail gelten als schriftlich erfolgt.
  3. BUCHUNGSBEDINGUNGEN
    Für alle Buchungen die nicht direkt über eine Buchungsstelle des ART HOUSE oder dessen Vermarktungs- und Verkaufsstelle Arthouse Basel AG getätigt werden, ist die Angabe von gültigen Kreditkartedetails (mind. gültig bis zum geplanten Check-Out Datum) erforderlich. Voraussetzung für alle Buchungen ist grundsätzlich die Zustimmung der hier erläuterten Bedingungen sowie das Einverständnis mit den in der Datenschutzerklärung aufgeführten und erläuterten Bestimmungen. Werden diese Bedingungen nicht eingehalten, kann das ART HOUSE die Buchung ohne Benachrichtigung annullieren. Bezüglich Annullationskosten gilt Ziff. 4 nachfolgend. Je nach Buchungskanal und Zeitpunkt der Buchung können unterschiedliche Restriktionen in Bezug auf Mindestaufenthalt und/oder Verfügbarkeiten gelten.
  4. ANNULLATIONEN UND UMBUCHUNGEN
    • 4.1 ALLGEMEINE BEDINGUNGEN
      Annullationen oder Umbuchungen sind nur gültig, wenn diese schriftlich an das ART HOUSE zugestellt werden und vom ART HOUSE entsprechend schriftlich bestätigt werden. Es gelten folgende Fristen:
      • Änderungen/Annullationen bis 7 Tage vor Anreise sind kostenfrei.
      • Änderungen/Annullationen: bis 21 Tage vor Anreise sind kostenfrei für all

      Nach Ablauf der Frist, ist das Hotel berechtigt den gesamten Aufenthalt zu belasten.

      • Ausnahmen sind gegen schriftliche Vereinbarung möglich.
      • 4.1.1 Anzahlungen
        Bereits geleistete Anzahlungen werden in Form von Gutscheinen rückvergütet.
      • 4.1.2 Separate Regelungen
        (z.Bsp. für Gruppenbuchungen)können vereinbart werden, bedürfen jedoch der schriftlichen Form.
    • 4.2 ANNULLATIONSDATUM UND VERSICHERUNG
      Massgebend zur Berechnung des Annullationsdatums ist das Eintreffen der schriftlichen Erklärung bei der Buchungsstelle. Die Annullierungskosten können in Härtefällen von einer Annullierungskosten-Versicherung übernommen werden, sofern der GAST eine solche abgeschlossen hat.
    • 4.3 STELLEN EINER ERSATZPERSON
      Falls das gebuchte Arrangement nicht angetreten werden kann, akzeptiert das ART HOUSE eine Ersatzperson, welche die bestehende Buchung unter den gleichen Bedingungen übernimmt. Die Ersatzperson muss dem ART HOUSE frühzeitig (vor der Anreise) bekannt gegeben werden. Der ursprüngliche GAST bleibt Vertragspartner und haftet.
    • 4.4 ANNULLATION BEI HÖHERER GEWALT
      Bei höherer Gewalt wie politischen Unruhen, Streiks, Katastrophen u.s.w kann eine Absage durch das ART HOUSE aus Sicherheitsgründen auch kurzfristig erfolgen. In solchen Fällen erhält der GAST den einbezahlten Betrag in Form eines Gutscheines zurück.
    • 4.5 STÖRUNGEN UND BETRIEBSEINSCHRÄNKUNGEN
      Störungen wie z.B. Lärm und/oder Betriebseinschränkungen berechtigen zu keiner Entschädigung oder Rückerstattung.
    • 4.6 «NICHT ZURÜCKERSTATTBARE RATEN» / «PREPAID-RATE»
      Falls der Gast diese spezielle Art der Zimmerreservierung gewählt hat, so ist die Buchung erst definitiv, sobald die Zahlung beim ART HOUSE vollständig eingetroffen ist. Diese Reservierungen sind ausser durch höhere Gewalt nicht stornierbar.
  5. PREISÄNDERUNGEN
    In den folgenden Fällen kann das ART HOUSE die ausgeschriebenen Preise ändern:
    eindeutig erklärbare Druck- oder Schreibfehler
    Wechselkursänderungen (wird gemäss dem Tageskurs des ART HOUSE umgerechnet)
    neu eingeführte oder erhöhte staatliche Abgaben (z.B. Mehrwertsteuer, Kurtaxen etc.)
    Ändern sich nach Vertragsabschluss die Preise für die gebuchte Leistung (aus einem anderen als den oben genannten Gründen), ist dies für den abgeschlossenen Vertrag irrelevant, egal in welche Richtung die Preisentwicklung stattgefunden hat.
  6. SCHADENERSATZPFLICHT UND HAFTUNG
    Das ART HOUSE haftet für Schäden nur in den Fällen von Absicht oder grober Fahrlässigkeit. Für eingebrachte Sachen wird die Haftung im gesetzlich zulässigen Umfang ausgeschlossen.
    Ansprüche müssen umgehend, spätestens 3 Tage nach Abreise, schriftlich beim ART HOUSE geltend gemacht werden. Andernfalls gelten die Ansprüche als verwirkt.
  7. BENÜTZUNG DER HOTELZIMMER
    Das Hotelzimmer ist durch den GAST mit grösster Sorgfalt zu benützen und zu behandeln. Es darf nur durch die Anzahl Personen (einschließlich Kinder) benützt bzw. belegt werden, welche im Vertrag angegeben ist. Dem GAST ist es nicht gestattet im ART HOUSE gemietete Hotelzimmer Dritten zum Gebrauch zu überlassen.
    Für allfällige Schäden haftet der GAST, ausser er kann nachweisen, dass diese ohne sein Verschulden (bzw. Verschulden von Mitbenützern) entstanden sind. Schäden sind unverzüglich dem Hotel zu melden.
  8. ZIMMERBEZUG UND -ABGABE
    Ohne ausdrücklich anders lautende Vereinbarung zwischen den Vertragsparteien ist der früheste Zimmerbezug am Anreisetag ab 15:00 Uhr möglich und die späteste Zimmerabgabe am Abreisetag bis 11:00 Uhr möglich.
  9. DATENSCHUTZ
    Sowohl das ART HOUSE, wie auch die Arthouse Basel AG als beauftragte Vermarktungs- und Verkaufsunternehmung, verarbeiten Daten im Rahmen des Schweizer Bundesgesetzes für Datenschutz (DSG) sowie der Europäischen Datenschutz- Grundverordnung (DSGVO). Die einheitliche Datenschutzerklärung beider Unternehmen wird als integrierter Bestandteil der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen angesehen. 
  10. ANWENDBARES RECHT UND GERICHTSSTAND
    Für alle unter diesen AGB mit dem ART HOUSE abgeschlossenen Verträge ist ausschließlich schweizerisches Recht anwendbar. Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für allfällige Streitigkeiten aus solchen Verträgen ist Basel.